Home > Announcement Board
LIU Yandong meets with Laureates of International S&T Cooperation Award



Mme. LIU Yandong, member of the Politburo of the Communist Party of China and the State Councilor met with laureates of the 2010 International S&T Cooperation Award on January 14, 2011. She also conferred the awards to the laureates, namely German environment expert Klaus Toepfer, US energy expert GAN Zhongxue, French solar physics expert Roger M. Bonnet, German astrophysics expert Albert Hermann Gerhard Boerner, and German building material expert Folker Helfrid Wittmann.


Mme. LIU congratulated the experts and thanked them for their outstanding contribution to S&T advancement and scientific cooperation between China and foreign countries.


Participants of the event included Mr. WAN Gang, Vice Chairman of National Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC) and Minister of Science and Technology of China, and competent officials from other departments.