Home > Announcement Board
1st China-CEEC Conference on Innovation Cooperation Opens in Nanjing

The 1st China-Central and Eastern European Countries (CEEC) Conference on Innovation Cooperation opened in Nanjing on November 8. Wan Gang, CPPCC Vice Chairman and Minister of Science and Technology, and Li Qiang, Party Secretary of Jiangsu Province, attended and addressed the opening ceremony. Also present at the ceremony was Shi Taifeng, Governor of Jiangsu Province.

As the representative of the host country of the “2nd Seminar on Innovation, Technology Cooperation and International Technology Transfer”, Vladimir Kováik, Acting Vice Minister of Education, Science, Research and Sports of the Slovak Republic, delivered a speech at the conference.

At the opening ceremony of the conference, China and the 16 CEECs issued the Nanjing Declaration on China-CEEC Innovation Cooperation, and jointly inaugurated the China-CEEC Virtual Technology Transfer Center.

The opening ceremony of the conference was chaired by Yin Hejun, Vice Minister of Science and Technology. About 300 representatives from science & technology authorities, businesses and the academic community of China and CEECs attended the conference. 

The 1st China-CEEC Conference on Innovation Cooperation was sponsored by the Ministry of Science and Technology and organized by Jiangsu Science and Technology Department. The conference was themed on “Open Innovation along the Belt and Road, Long-term Collaboration Featured by Connectivity”, and will include a wide range of activities such as cooperation forum, youth innovation and entrepreneurship competition, innovation cooperation workshop, B2B meetings as well as on-site visits to high-tech parks.